Bonus Post: Welcome to Narnia

IMG_0079

We’ve gotten about 20 inches of snow here, and I think it makes everywhere kinda look like Narnia did when the White Witch ruled the land. So, here are some pictures for you awesome readers to enjoy.

I wonder if this path is used often by the Narnians.

I wonder if this path is used often by the Narnians.

I wonder if this is a cage, or a house. Which do you think?

I wonder if this is a cage, or a house. Which do you think?

This is how high up the snow was from the ground. Not long after I took these pictures, it started snowing again. So, it's a lot higher now.

This is how high up the snow was from the ground. Not long after I took these pictures, it started snowing again. So, it’s a lot higher now.

I did eventually find some Narnians. They were Narnain chickens. I kinda feel sorry for any Narnian chickens that were around when the White Witch reigned. Because, let me tell you, chickens HATE snow. So much so that even if there's just a light dusting on the ground, chances are, they're not going to even walk in it unless they absolutely have to.

I did eventually find some Narnians. They were Narnain chickens. I kinda feel sorry for any Narnian chickens that were around when the White Witch reigned. Because, let me tell you, chickens HATE snow. So much so that even if there’s just a light dusting on the ground, chances are, they’re not going to even walk in it unless they absolutely have to.

This is the leader of this group of Narnians. She said her name is Kairi. And, according to her, the reason she is so special is because she lays greenish-blueish eggs, instead of white or brown eggs like other chickens.

This is the leader of this group of Narnians. She said her name is Kairi. And, according to her, the reason she is so special is because she lays greenish-blueish eggs, instead of white or brown eggs like other chickens.

After saying goodbye to the nice Narnians, I returned home to have some hot chocolate. Anyway, I have some announcements, unless I change my mind later, I will no longer be posting on Saturdays. I made this decision because I had been neglecting my Saturday posts for several weeks, and I’m sorry about that. Now then, time to post some videos I have been meaning to post for quite a while. The first one perfectly describes what it is like to play any Professor Layton game. Those of you who have played the game will agree with me. And for those of you who have never played a Professor Layton game, you really should. They may be pretty hard, but they are a lot of fun, and they all have a great story.

Next is the saddest videoΒ on the internet. Like seriously, it’s extremely sad. It does have a happy ending, but by then you’re crying so much that it doesn’t make much of a difference. So, if you don’t like crying, or you don’t like super duper sad videos, don’t watch this one.

If you watch both of the videos, or even if you just watch one, please leave a comment with your reaction to the video/s. I love reading peoples reactions to stuff.

Later.

10 thoughts on “Bonus Post: Welcome to Narnia

  1. nuvofelt

    We are very unprepared for snow here as, in theory, we get a bad snowstorm once in every 100 years or so. I have to say that I’m with the Narnian chickens. Kairi is my kinda gal! I’ll stay inside unless I REALLY REALLY REALLY need to go out! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. Strawberry Post author

      We usually get a little snow about every year, we just don’t usually get this much. I like to get out in it when it isn’t too deep. Kairi’s an escape artist too. She’s figured out that if she jumps from the roost, and flaps her wings, she can land on the gate, and get out. But when the snow came, and she jumped on the gate, she turned around, and went back in the hen house like “Nuh-uh. I am not going out there.” πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. duckofindeed

    Wah, sad video! And I’ve had similar experiences in Professor Layton. Oh, how those games have baffled me. Sometimes I overthink things, then sometimes, I don’t think about it enough, and then…and then… I use Youtube to cheat, with no hint coin needed. I’m so naughty….

    Anyway… Ah, poor chickens. Hopefully, they aren’t too chilly. I love the cold, but only because I don’t have to be out in it.

    Reply
    1. Strawberry Post author

      It is a sad video, that’s why I think people need to watch it. Those games confuse me sometimes too. I still remember being stuck on that Ferris Wheel puzzle in Curious Village. I usually Google the answer. Sometimes I find the answer on a website, other times I watch it on Youtube.

      Don’t worry, they have some ground to walk on now. It’s been sunny pretty much all day today, so a lot of the snow has melted.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

