News

Alright, so I haven’t played any Megaman recently, but I think I might have something that I’m going to post soon that will make up for that. First, I should tell you awesome readers that I have started a Nuzlocke in Emerald. For those of you who don’t know, a Nuzlocke is a way of playing through Pokemon games, and it has certain rules. If you want to know the rules, you can ask me. But if you want to ask an expert on the subject, you should go ask Taco. Anyway, instead of taking snapshots and making a gaming journal about it, I asked my sister to help me take notes of important things that happened as I played. And now, I have one chapter written of my Nuzlocke story. The name of the story is “Trainer Strawberry”. The chapter isn’t very long, but considering that it’s the first real chapter of something that I’m writing that I finished, I think that’s okay. I’m sorry if it seems a little jumbled and/or inconsistent, hopefully that will be fixed as continue to write and get experience writing. Also, I will be making a new page with links to all future story posts, so if you ever want to re-read one of my stories, just go to that page and click on the link to the story you want to read. The story should be up in an hour, so check back then if you’re interested in reading it. Critique is not only accepted, but welcomed on my story. Any useful tips on how to write better are also accepted.

Anyway, I have a few videos to show you guys. First, is a Japanese video made for “Respect Your Elders Day”. The kanji near the end video reads, “Are you respecting them?”.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=BC7XYRB17gc

I think this video perfectly describes what it is like to play one of those games where you have to hit a button over and over. You can skip to :18 in the video if you want to skip the intro. The thing you’re supposed to pay attention to is the guys at the bottom of the screen. You don’t have to watch the whole video, just please watch until a little past :37.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=fcqr_VUy0mk

Please leave a comment with your reactions to the videos-I would love to read your reactions. Unless you don’t have time to comment, in which case, just don’t worry about it.

Happy (late) New Years! Later.

3 thoughts on “News

  1. Pingback: Trainer Strawberry: Chapter 1 | StrawberrytheGlaceon

Leave a comment