Sometimes I Think I’m the Best Gamer in the World…

…And then I play Megaman. So, today’s post will probably be pretty long. I had planned on explaining Battle Chips, like I said I would do later in my last post, but I think I’ll have to wait and do that in another post. Anyway, today in Megaman Battle Network, some time has passed since the bus incident (I think it was a month, but I don’t remember), and rumors are spreading about WWW starting a war. Lan and Megaman are at the park when they get an e-mail from Lan’s dad telling them that there is a party at his work and they’re invited, along with an e-mail from Mr. Froid (he’s in charge of the waterworks) telling them that he has a reward for them for saving the waterworks and his son. The waterworks incident happened before I started this blog, which is why I don’t have a post about it. If anyone wants to read about it, leave a comment asking for it.

Mega Man Battle Network #8

Mega Man Battle Network #16

I was supposed to tell Lan’s mom about the party, but I had other stuff to do first. Like going to Yai Ayanokoji’s house get my reward for buying her an antique. Zenny is the currency used in the Megaman Battle Network universe.

Mega Man Battle Network #9

After that, I re-challenged some of Lan’s friends to Net Battles, which is where two Net Navis battle. I managed to defeat Gutsman.EXE (the first picture), but could not defeat Woodman.EXE (the second picture). I didn’t get a snapshot of it, but I also fought a Net Navi named Sharkman.EXE. I hardly lasted a minute against him. I was way, way, way under-powered.

Mega Man Battle Network #17

Mega Man Battle Network #19

After losing, like 10 times, and not winning at all, I decided to jack into the Net and do some item searching and leveling up. I keep finding these items that Megaman can’t decode, though. What are they? And why can’t I decode them?

Mega Man Battle Network #14 Mega Man Battle Network #18 Mega Man Battle Network #23

Oh, well. I went to see Mr. Froid next. He gave me a WWW pin, which is something I need to get past some security walls on the Net. After that, I went back to Lan’s house and told his mom about the party. Then, I jacked back into the Net, unlocked the walls, and got the items. It was totally worth it.

Mega Man Battle Network #20

I'm not sure what this does, but I'm sure it's good.

I’m not sure what this does, but I’m sure it’s good.

Mega Man Battle Network #24

I also stopped at a Net Merchant to buy some three HP upgrades, and Woodarmr. Woodarmr raises Megaman’s defense, unless he’s fighting a fire element virus.

Mega Man Battle Network #22

Mega Man Battle Network #26

 

I'd like to thank lefthumbstick, for telling me how to put captions on a picture.

I’d like to thank lefthumbstick, for telling me how to put captions on a picture.

 

I got lost on the way to the Net Merchant, and found a virus that had stolen some money. I fought a similar virus earlier, and lost. But I defeated this one, with some difficulty. And got a lot of zenny for it.

Mega Man Battle Network #25

That’s all for now. Later.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I Think I’m the Best Gamer in the World…

Leave a Reply

